is loading
DE EN

House of Vans Berlin 2019 Recap

"House Of Vans" is not only a synonym for a huge skateorgy where you mosh and destroy the place - many parts of skateboarding were covered. Because of this party, music, art and creativity were in focus in Berlin last weekend. There for Vans invited the makers of today to Berlin to join the party and play around at the workshops.

On 29.03 the event started with a privat session for the invited Vans, Yardsale, Radio and Alltimers teamriders. The guys already demolished the park and broke the it in. In the Eventing a live concert by "Nothing But Thieves" completed the day.

On Saturday everyone who wanted to was welcome to go to "House Of Vans" and play around with the workshops. Amongst other things there were workshops where you were abele to put together a board or make griptape art. For every body Art enthusiast tattoo booths were there to get a fast tattoo that you can regret the day after.

The grant final of the weekend never the less was the big Alltimers, Radio and Yardsale Best-Trick-Contest. Every company builded an obstacle on which you could win a total of 3k and belief us if we say: Not even a cent was left behind. The Pros destroyed the place (especially Robin Bolian went through the wall). After the HOV park was through the "Dogshit"-park had to do it and the guys absolutely ripped it.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

is loading
DE EN

House of Vans Berlin 2019 Recap

"House Of Vans" steht nicht allein für eine ausgiebige Skateorgie, bei der nur gemoshed und abgerissen wird – es werden viele Facetten von Skateboarding abgedeckt. Am Wochenende beim "House of Vans" in Berlin gab es deshalb neben einem Skatepark auch Party, Musik, Kunst und viele kreative Angebote. Dazu hat sich Vans die Macher von heute nach Berlin eingeladen, die sich in Workshops und auf Events austoben konnten.

Am 29.03 ging es los mit einer privaten Session für die geladenen Vans, Yardsale, Radio und Alltimers Teamfahrer, wobei schonmal ordentlich abgerissen und der frische Park eingefahren wurde. Darauf folgte für alle erstmal ein Live Konzert von "Nothing But Thieves" um sich auf die kommenden zwei Tage einzustellen.

Ab Samstag durften dann alle zum "House Of Vans" kommen die Bock drauf hatten und konnten sich in Workshops entfalten. Unter anderem gab es Stände an denen man sich ein Board zusammen stellen und sich an Griptape-Art ausprobieren konnte. Für alle Körperkunst Enthusiasten gab es Tattoo-Stände um sich schön nochmal was zur Erinnerung stechen zu lassen, was man dann am Montag wieder bereuen kann.

Das große Finale des Wochenendes war allerdings der von Alltimers, Radio und Yardsale mitgestaltete Best-Trick-Contest. Es gab an drei Obstacles insgesamt 3k in Euros zu gewinnen und kein Cent davon ist im House of Vans zurück geblieben. Die Pros haben ordentlich abgerissen (vor allem Robin Bolian hat ziemlich Gas gegeben) und nachdem sie den HOV Park durchgeskatet hatten, wurde dem "Dogshit"-Park auch noch ein Besuch abgestattet.

Werbung
Werbung
Werbung
PRV

Huf – The Chromer 2

Apr. 03, 2019
NXT

Vans x Lizzie Armanto Collection

Apr. 02, 2019