is loading
DE EN

Copenhagen Open 2019

Once again Copenhagen Open. This time a little bit earlier then last year and exclusively in Copenhagen. But with some trips to the surrounding countryside. We attached us to the Feel-Good-Caravan on Thursday.

Trainride to Helsingør

It started with a ride in a historic train, included brass band. On the way to Helsingør we made a stop at a small train station where we had a miniramp session. Sadly the ledge session in Helsingør afterwards fell into the water. The rain flushed the whole crew back to Copenhagen.

Dscf6474

Oski behind arm

Rabalderpark Roskilde

A water overflow basin that's a skatepark at the same time? A water slide obstacle? Rainbow drinks? The day started off unexpectedly and continued even more unexpectedly.

Svendborg Downhill

After two hours of bus drive we suddenly found us at a small village called Svendborg. Where you possibly can find the only downhill in Denmark and it became a fast and funny destruction. Someone also won and became the fastest of the hill. But even those who slid with their skin on the ground were some kind of a winner. After this the session at the local skatepark started.

Dscf6585

Polar Surprise at Israels Plads

Because of the Polar x Nike Collab they tinkered a giant shoe obstacle together and put it at the Israels Pads where everyone attacked it with their skateboards. After this there was another side mission. If the crook yank out was finally landed wasn't documented. We had to go on.

Dscf6726

Dscf6736

Finals at the Triangle

The final at the triangle was next. At the end Ishod Wair won the whole thing once again after he already won in 2017. Afterwards we went to a huge session at a giant BMX-bowl before the whole thing was finished with a Polar video premier and an after party.

Dscf6749

Dscf6755

Austyn Gillette – Kickflip to fakie

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
PRV

Mags – A brief glance

Jun 11, 2019
NXT

Nike SB x Polar Skate Co. – Polar Rico

Jun 11, 2019

is loading
DE EN

Copenhagen Open 2019

Einmal mehr Copenhagen Open. Diesmal etwas früher und kleiner als letztes Jahr und wieder ausschließlich in Kopenhagen. Wobei, es standen diesmal vor allem auch Ausflüge ins Umland an. Wir haben uns der Feel-Good-Karavane am Donnerstag angeschlossen.


Trainride to Helsingør

Es startete mit einer Fahrt in einem historischen Zug, inklusive Brass Band. Auf dem Weg wurde Zwischenstop an einem kleinen Bahnhof gemacht, an dem eine Minirampsession stattfand, bevor es dann weiter nach Helsingør zur Ledge Session ging, die leider größtenteils ins Wasser fiel. Der Regen spülte die ganze Meute wieder zurück nach Kopenhagen.

Dscf6474

Oski behind arm

Rabalderpark Roskilde

Ein Wasserüberlaufbecken, dass gleichzeitig als Skatepark genutzt wird? Ein Wasserrutschen Obstacle? Knallbunte Drinks? Der Tag startete unterwartet und ging noch unerwarteter weiter.

Svendborg Downhill

Zwei Stunden Busfahrt später standen wir plötzlich in dem kleinen Örtchen Svendborg am möglicherweise einzigen Downhills in Dänemark rum und die fröhliche Zerlegung startete. Irgendwer hat auch gewonnen und war Schnellster am Berg. Aber selbst wer unsanft vom Board abstieg schien bei Sommersonnenvibes irgendwie noch Gewinner. Danach ging es zur Session an den lokalen Skatepark.

Dscf6585

Polar Surprise at Israels Plads

Anlässlich der Polar x Nike Kollabo wurde ein großer Schuh gebastelt, auf den Israels Plads gestellt und dann mit Skateboards attackiert. Danach ergab sich auch noch eine Sidemission. Ob der Crooked Yank Out gestanden ist, wurde nicht mehr dokumentiert. Wir mussten weiter.

Dscf6726

Dscf6736

Finals at the Triangle

Es fand das Finale am Triangle an, der seit unserem letzten Besuch noch eine waschechte Pyramide hinzubekommen hat. Am Ende hat Ishod Wair die ganze Nummer nach 2017 wieder save für sich entschieden. Danach ging es noch zu einer Session im riesigen BMX-Bowl, bevor mit Polar Premiere und Party die ganze Nummer langsam dem Ende entegegen ging.

Dscf6749

Dscf6755

Austyn Gillette – Kickflip to fakie

Werbung
Werbung
Werbung