is loading
DE EN

Bones Wheels – "It never rains in South Spain" Gallery

The end of November in Germany means either storing your skateboard or skating indoor parks. Blessed are skaters who still have travel budget left at the end of the year in order to start a journey to the south of Spain. One could think so at least, but not even there it's always vain sunshine as Alex Mizurov, Flo Westers and Patrick Rogalski did experience. 

Shortly after the begin of Advent season Mizze, Rogge and Flo Western wanted to soak up some sun and travelled for Bones to southern Spain. Together with photographer Fabian Reichenbach and filmer Shqipron Bobaj they jumped in a car and went on a ten days round trip.

Patrick Rogalski Bs Smith Preview  Reichenbach Frp 6907

Patrick Rogalski – Backside Smithgrind

First stop was Seville, where the boys spent a couple of days. The next destination on the travelling plan was Cádiz, but there was only rain, just like it was in the whole south at the boarder to Gibraltar. The bad weather chased the boys and thus half of the tour fell through – whereby they can still be considered lucky. 

Flo Westers Fs Nosegrind Preview  Reichenbach Frp 6041

Flo Westers – Frontside Nosegrind

Flo Westers Fakie Kickflip Preview  Reichenbach Frp 5999

Flo Westers – Fakie Kickflip

A week later the rain in Málaga set in so heavy that the town had to struggle with floods and the local public transport was paralysed. So overall a great deal of luck, and during the end a couple of dry days in Málaga and Marbella could be enjoyed.

Shortly before their departure the crew wanted to have a great time with a celebratory meal, but made savings in the wrong places and therefore can now recommend to everybody: Whoever gets Pizza offered for below 2,50 Euro in Málaga should give it a wide berth…

Patrick Rogalski Nollie Kickflip Preview  Reichenbach Frp 5987

Patrick Rogalski – Nollie Kickflip

Patrick Rogalski Fs Crooks2 Preview  Reichenbach Frp 7021

Patrick Rogalski – Frontside Crooked Grind

Wait for the clip tomorrow!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
PRV

Bones Wheels – Spain Tour Clip

Apr 19, 2017
NXT

Dendridic Flux – [HTL vol 15]

Apr 18, 2017

is loading
DE EN

Bones Wheels Gallery

It never rains in Southern Spain

Ende November in Deutschland bedeutet Skateboard einwintern oder höchstens in Skatehallen rollen gehen. Gesegnet sind da Skater die Ende des Jahres noch Travel Budget übrig haben, um z.B. in den spanischen Süden reisen zu können. Sollte man zumindest denken, doch auch dort ist nicht immer alles nur eitel Sonnenschein, wie Alex Mizurov, Flo Westers und Patrick Rogalski erfahren durften.

Kurz vor Einsetzen der Adventszeit wollten Mizze, Rogge und Flo noch ein bisschen Restsonne tanken und machten sich für Bones auf nach Südspanien, genauer gesagt Malaga. Zusammen mit Fotograf Fabian Reichenbach und Filmer Shqipron Bobaj ging es von dort aus dann mit dem Auto für zehn Tage auf eine kleine Rundreise.

Patrick Rogalski – Bs Smith | Photo: Fabian Reichenbach

Patrick Rogalski – Backside Smithgrind

Erster Stopp war Sevilla, wo die Jungs ein paar Tage verbrachten. Als Nächstes stand Cádiz auf dem Reiseplan, doch dort war leider nur Regen, genau wie ganz im Süden, an der Grenze nach Gibraltar. Das schlechte Wetter verfolgte die Jungs und so fiel die Hälfte der Tour sprichwörtlich ins Wasser – dabei kann man aber noch von Glück sprechen.

Flo Westers – Fs Nosegrind | Photo: Fabian Reichenbach

Flo Westers – Frontside Nosegrind

Flo Westers – Fakie Kickflip | Photo: Fabian Reichenbach

Flo Westers – Fakie Kickflip

Eine Woche später setzte der Regen in Malaga nämlich derart stark ein, dass die Stadt mit Überflutungen zu kämpfen hatte und der öffentliche Nahverkehr lahmgelegt wurde. Hätte also durchaus auch schlechter laufen können und zum Ende konnten immerhin noch ein paar trockene Tage in Malaga und dem südlich davon gelegenen Marbella genossen werden.

Kurz vor Abreise wollten es sich die Crew dann noch mit einem Festmahl gut gehen lassen, hat dabei aber am falschen Ende gespart und kann jetzt jedem nur empfehlen: Wer in Malaga Pizza für unter 2,50 Euro angeboten bekommt, der sollte einen großen Bogen darum machen…

Patrick Rogalski – Nollie Kickflip | Photo: Fabian Reichenbach

Patrick Rogalski – Nollie Kickflip

Patrick Rogalski – Fs Crooks | Photo: Fabian Reichenbach

Patrick Rogalski – Frontside Crooked Grind

Morgen kommt der Clip zur Tour und heute gibt es schon ein Gewinnspiel!

Werbung
Werbung
Werbung