is loading
DE EN

Arrow & Beast x Fabian F. Fuchs

Fabian Fuchs is no longer an unknown name since his collaboration with Pontus Alv, for whom he created the animations for ”I like it here inside my mind, don’t wake me this time“. As Stuttgart local and good friends of Arrow & Beast (to whom he already exhibited last year), it was only a matter of time before a greater cooperation developed here.

On a closer look, it quickly becomes clear that there is more behind it than a simple fashion collab. Fabian develops with the exhibition, the products and the video an overall concept that has a story to tell. 

The exhibition took place in the new Arrow & Beast Store, in addition to the collection (boards, T-shirt, Longlseeve, Beanies) and the video screening, selected works by Fabian were shown. 

Reichenbach Dscf1466

Fabian (in the center) with the A&B mates

"We had been thinking about implementing something together for some time and when the opportunity finally arose, we started to exchange ideas," explains Oli Merkelbach, one of the owners of A&B, how everything got off the ground. "With the help of Pontus we were able to produce boards and the ideas for the graphics came from Fabian." He adds: "It was a great teamwork in which ideas were mutually beneficial".

In the beginning only shirts, beanie and boards were planned. In the end, however, even a shoe slipped into the collabo. "The shoe thing happened rather by chance because of a good relationship with Reebok," Oli explains. However, only a few couples were created, which are not for sale, but for "Family & Friends" only.

Werbung
Werbung
Werbung
PRV

Oli Bürgin – Interview

Apr 13, 2018
NXT

Frafimi – Budapestini

Apr 13, 2018

is loading
DE EN

Arrow & Beast x Fabian Fuchs

Fabian Fuchs ist seit seiner Zusammenarbeit mit Pontus Alv, bei der er die Animationen für ”I like it here inside my mind, don’t wake me this time“ erstellt hat, längst kein unbekannter Name mehr. Als Stuttgarter und guter Freunde des Arrow & Beast (bei denen er bereits letztes Jahr schon mal ausgestellt hat) war es nur eine Frage der Zeit, bis hier eine größere Zusammenarbeit entsteht.

Es war dann auch schnell klar dass es mehr werden sollte, als einfach nur eine Klamotten Kollabo. Fabian arbeitete deshalb neben den Produkten auch noch an einem Video und einer Austellung, bei der am Ende alles präsentiert wurde.

Die Exhibition fand im neuen Arrow & Beast Store statt, hier wurden neben der Kollektion (Boards, T-Shirt, Longlseeve, Beanies) und dem Video-Screening ausgewählte Arbeiten von Fabian gezeigt. 

Reichenbach Dscf1466

Fabian (in the center) with the A&B mates

Wir hatten schon länger den Gedanken gemeinsam etwas umzusetzen und als sich die Gelegenheit dann schließlich ergeben hat, haben wir begonnen Ideen auszutauschen“, erklärt Oli Merkelbach, einer der Besitzer des A&B, wie alles ins rollen kam. „Mit der Hilfe von Pontus haben wir Boards produzieren lassen können und die Ideen zu den Graphics kamen von Fabian.“ Der ergänzt: „Es war eine große Teamarbeit, bei der sich Ideen gegenseitig befruchtet haben.“

Zu Anfang waren nur Shirts, Beanie und Boards geplant. Am Ende ist aber sogar noch ein Schuh mit in die Kollabo gerutscht. „Das mit dem Schuh hat sich eher zufällig durch eine gute Beziehung zu Reebok ergeben”, erklärt Oli. Allerdings sind davon nur wenige Paare entstanden, die nicht für den Verkauf sind, sondern für „Family & Friends“ only. Einen Teil der Kollabo könnt ihr bei uns gewinnen. 

Werbung
Werbung
Werbung
PRV

Oli Bürgin – Interview

Apr. 13, 2018
NXT

Frafimi – Budapestini

Apr. 13, 2018